未分类

超级8夏季联赛落下帷幕 广州龙狮力克首尔三星闪电问鼎冠军

Posted: 八月 6, 2018

[澳門特别行政区 – 2018年7月22日] 超级8夏季联赛今晚在澳门东亚运动会体育馆结束了全部比赛,在争夺冠军的焦点之战中,广州龙狮以78-72力克首尔三星闪电问鼎冠军,鞠明欣获得本场决赛最有价值球员。而在稍早进行的三、四名决赛中,仁川东土大象67-62战胜NLEX公路勇士获得季军。

 

决赛 – 首尔三星闪电 72-78 广州龙狮

本届超级8夏季联赛决赛在今天下午7时开打,广州龙狮曾在小组赛最后一场以73-78的5分劣势惜败首尔三星闪电。但今天的比赛中,广州队迅速进入状态,凭借高命中率及罚球,以23-10领先结束首节。随后两节,双方互有攻守展开拉锯战,韩国人屡次反扑均被压制,广州队59-47进入第四节。最后一节,首尔三星久旱终迎三分雨打出11-0攻击波,并且持续迫近至66-69仅落后3分。广州龙狮在鞠明欣的率领下顶住压力,最终78-72战胜首尔三星闪电,问鼎超级8夏季联赛冠军。而本场比赛力斩25分的鞠明欣,顺理成章成为决赛的最有价值球员

三、四名决 仁川东土大 67-62 NLEX公路勇士

本届超级8夏季联赛的三、四名决赛于下午5时,在来自韩国的仁川东土大象与来自菲律宾的NLEX公路勇士中展开。首节比赛,双方手感冰凉,三分球合计15投1中,东土大象15-12领先公路勇士。第二节,韩国人找回外线手感,连续命中3分,尽管菲律宾人奋起直追,仍以34-27领先7分结束上半场。下半场东土大象率先发难,并迅速拉开比分,然而公路勇士以一波13-0回应。随后,菲律宾人加强防守,但是因为犯规过多无奈大势已去,东土大象则将优势保持到最后。最终,仁川东土大象以67-62战胜NLEX公路勇士,获得季军。

Uncategorized

Summer Super 8 draws to a close

Posted: August 6, 2018

Guangzhou Long-Lions claims the title and Ju Mingxin takes MVP of the Championship game

[Macao SAR – July 22, 2018] – Asia League’s Summer Super 8 tournament today drew to a close at the Macao East Asian Games Dome. Guangzhou Long-Lions defeated Seoul Samsung Thunders 78-72 in the final to claim the Championship, while ETLand Elephants won 67-62 over NLEX Road Warriors to take third place.

A snapshot of today’s action is below:

Finals – Seoul Samsung Thunders 72-78 Guangzhou Long-Lions

The Championship game tipped-off at 7 P.M. between Guangzhou Long-Lions and Samsung Thunders. The two teams had already met in group stages with the South Korean team coming out on top at 78-73. Guangzhou dominated early on to take a 13-point lead at 23-10 at the end of first quarter. In the next two quarters, scoring was end to end, making it hard for Samsung to close the gap. Guangzhou led by 12 points at 59-47 at the end of third quarter. Samsung Thunders then started to make 3-pointers rain and scored a 11-0 run in the fourth quarter. They continued this momentum to close in to as little as 3 points behind at 66-69. Under the leadership of Ju Mingxin, Guangzhou Long-Lions held strong against their opponent’s last stand to claim the Summer Super 8 crown with a final score of 78-72. Ju Mingxin, who scored 25 points in this game, was awarded MVP of the Championship game.

Third-place play-off – ETLand Elephants 67-62 NLEX Road Warriors

Earlier at 5 P.M., the third-place play-off was staged between ETLand Elephants and NLEX Road Warriors. In the first quarter, both teams started cold only making 1 of 15 3-point attempts. ETLand were the first to settle into their stride in the second quarter, but the Filipino team rapidly raised their game to come within 7 points of the leaders at the end of the first half. In the second half, ETLand quickly stretched the lead leaving NLEX no choice other than to respond with a strong 13-0 run. NLEX then committed several desperate fouls as the game started to slip away from them. ETLand managed to remain focused to take the victory. ETLand Elephants won 67-62 over NLEX Road Warriors, securing third-place.

Please see below for more information on Asia League, the Terrific 12, and Summer Super 8. For the most recent updates on the Terrific 12 and Asia League events, please visit the official Asia League website: http://www.theasialeague.com/ or follow Asia League’s social media accounts:

For press or inquiries, please contact Max Ma from North Head at lma@northheadcomms.com.