名古屋鑽石海豚

About Team

名古屋鑽石海豚 NAGOYA DIAMOND DOLPHINS

球隊介紹

名古屋鑽石海豚是一支歷史悠久的球隊。球隊成立於1950年,當時創建球隊的三菱電機公司,其男子籃球隊正正位於名古屋工廠。1973年正式參加國內第二級別的聯賽。1984年奪得冠軍後升上最高的第一級別聯賽。之後分別在1989年和1990年連續兩年奪得天皇杯冠軍。2007年,當全新的日本籃球聯盟(JBL)成立時,他們將球隊的名稱由「三菱電機海豚」改為「鑽石海豚」,原因是希望球隊能夠展現出跟鑽石一樣無如倫比的體能、強度和耐力。

 

上季表現

鑽石海豚上季成績相當理想,主教練梶山信吾上季首度執球隊便成功帶領球隊奪得中區聯賽常規賽亞軍,取得季後賽資格。可惜在八強時不敵琉球黃金帝王。

 

本賽季情況

主教練梶山信吾將會繼續帶領這支天才橫溢的球隊征戰是次「非凡12」的賽事。現時球隊的平均年齡只有27歲,隊中一眾年青球員亦已經漸露頭,成為主力球員。而日本男籃成員張本天傑將會擔任球隊隊長一職,副隊長則為球隊的控球後衛笹山貴哉。外援方面,賈斯汀布瑞爾連續第四季效力球隊,這位球隊得分王上賽季一共為球隊攻下826分,新一季將繼續利用其爆發力為球隊攻城拔寨。

 

主力球員介紹

馬基夫 甘明斯

今個夏天新加盟球員。上季效力韓國聯賽的三星閃電時,代表球隊參加「超級8」時以強勁的扣籃動作打出名堂。他曾替三星閃電上陣53場,每場平均取得19.3分、5.3個籃板球和2.6次助攻,絕對是鑽石海豚隊今季的重要收購。

Roster

播放機 位置 天生
34 格列 布蘭堅斯 Power forward, Small forward, Centre 10/9/1987
18 中務 敏宏 Shooting guard, Point guard, Power forward, Small forward 4/18/1986
13 笠井 康平 Shooting guard, Point guard 8/12/1993
12 中東 泰斗 Shooting guard, Point guard 6/18/1992
9 安藤 周人 Shooting guard, Point guard 6/13/1994
6 菊池 真人 Power forward, Small forward 6/18/1989
3 満田 丈太郎 Shooting guard, Point guard, Power forward, Small forward 4/18/1994
2 馬基夫 甘明斯 Power forward, Small forward 12/21/1988
0 小林 遙太 Shooting guard, Point guard 9/12/1991
梶山信吾 主教練

Nagoya Diamond Dolphins

About Team

NAGOYA DIAMOND DOLPHINS

TEAM INTRODUCTION

Nagoya Diamond Dolphins has a storied and rich history. The team was founded in 1950 as Mitsubishi Electric Corporation’s men’s basketball team located in the Nagoya Factory. In 1973, the team entered the National Corporate Basketball League’s second division and were later promoted to the first division in 1984 when they won the title in the second division. They won the Emperor’s Cup in 1989 and 1990. It wasn’t until 2007 that they changed their name from “Melco Dolphins” to “Diamond Dolphins,” as diamonds are known for their unique physical qualities such as strength and durability.

 

LAST SEASON

The team was indeed durable last year. It was head coach Shingo Kajiyama’s first year in control and he led the Dolphins to a second place finish in the Central Conference. The Dolphins earned a spot in the post-season, but fell to the Ryukyu Golden Kings in the Quarter-Finals.

 

UPCOMING SEASON

Coach Kajiyama will lead the team in The Terrific 12 and has no shortage of talent to work with. The team’s average age is 27 years old, with more and more young stars stepping into big roles. Tenketsu Harimoto, a Japan national player, is the team’s captain this year. Supporting him as vice captain is point guard Takaya Sasayama. Justin Burrell returns to the team for his 4th season. He’s a big physical presence for the team and its top scorer, scoring 826 points last season.

 

PLAYERS TO WATCH

MARKEITH CUMMINGS

This summer, the Diamond Dolphins also signed Markeith Cummings. Markeith was a member of the Seoul Samsung Thunders last year and was known for his viscious dunks in last year’s The Super 8. He’s a strong addition for the team. In 53 games for Seoul, he averaged 19.3 points, 5.3 rebounds and 2.6 assists per game.

Roster

Number Player Position Born
34 Craig Brackins Power forward, Small forward, Centre 10/9/1987
18 Toshihiro Nakatsuka Shooting guard, Point guard, Power forward, Small forward 4/18/1986
13 Kohei Kasai Shooting guard, Point guard 8/12/1993
12 Taito Nakahigashi Shooting guard, Point guard 6/18/1992
9 Shuto Ando Shooting guard, Point guard 6/13/1994
6 Manato Kikuchi Power forward, Small forward 6/18/1989
3 Jotaro Mitsuda Shooting guard, Point guard, Power forward, Small forward 4/18/1994
2 Markeith Cummings Power forward, Small forward 12/21/1988
0 Ryota Kobayashi Shooting guard, Point guard 9/12/1991
Shingo Kajiyama Head Coach