PBA D League All Stars Ieco Green Warriors

About Team



After an amazing run and conquering the 2018 PBA D-League Foundation Cup, the core of Go for Gold braces for another battle entering The Terrific 12. Go for Gold was the top team in the PBA D-League last year and they’ve assembled their core group amongst other D-League all-stars in a bid to bring an Asia League championship to the Philippines.


Gabriel Mapua Banal and Jose Antonio Reyes are the anchors of the iECO Green Warriors. The veteran pair are known for their chemistry together and coming in clutch by unloading points in close games. Go for Gold mainstays Mathew David Salem, Ron Marvis Dennison and Kristoffer Porter will also come join the iECO Green Warriors. Last year, Go for Gold lived up to their name and sent PBA D-League teams home packing with ease. Now, the Green Warriors have an unbelievably strong offensive core in place and will look to take home another championship.


The Green Warriors have the talent in place in regards to their player roster, and they made sure to go out and get a championship coach. He’s been a household name in the Philippines since he started coaching with the Manila Metrostars in 1998. Coach Vanguardia previously coached the Westports Malaysia Dragons in the ASEAN Basketball League, where he won the team’s first championship in 2016.




The Green Warriors have stacked their domestic lineup with offensive firing power, so they went out and signed last year’s Israeli League all-star and former Talk ‘N Text Tropang Texters star, Richard Howell. He’s a dynamic big that can play inside and out, but most importantly he crashes the boards. The former Commissioner’s Cup Best Import will be ready to make a splash with his return to a Filipino team.



The Green Warriors also know they need to add size if they’re to match up at The Terrific 12, so they signed New Mexico standout Samuel Logwood. Sam is a dynamic swingman player, who shoots at a high percentage, can command an offense, and shut down opposing team Guards and bigs. Howell and Logwood will look to stand out in Coach Vanguardia’s system.



Finally, there’s the former NCAA Philippines champion (2015), Mark Cruz. He led the Letran Knights to an NCAA Championship against their nemesis San Beda, ending a 10-year title drought. He was also the NCAA Philippines Finals Most Valuable Player, and is the smallest active player in the league today, earning the moniker Ant Man.


Number Player Position Born
0 Avery Roberto Scharer Shooting guard, Point guard 24/8/1986
77 Gabriel Mapua Banal Power forward, Small forward 9/1/1990
15 James Ryan Sena Power forward, Small forward 31/8/1988
5 Jose Antonio Reyes Shooting guard, Point guard 25/5/1987
24 Joshua Eugene Monzun Power forward, Small forward 15/1/1995
14 Kristoffer Porter Power forward, Small forward 9/2/1994
22 Kyle Mathew Toth Shooting guard, Point guard 2/4/1993
9 Mark Cruz Shooting guard, Point guard 27/8/1992
11 Mathew David Salem Shooting guard, Point guard 5/12/1993
1 Richard Howell Centre 26/9/1990
7 Ron Marvis Dennison Power forward, Small forward 21/11/1993
2 Samuel Logwood Power forward, Small forward 26/11/1995
Ariel Vanguardia Head Coach