琉球黄金帝王

About Team

琉球黄金帝王

球队介绍

位于日本琉球列岛冲绳市的琉球黄金帝王上年于“超级8”取得好成绩后,今年载誉归来。自2006年成立以来,一直被认为是日本联赛的冠军热门球队,更成功四度夺得联赛冠军。今次绝对有机会再下一城,挑战“非凡12”的冠军宝座。

 

上季表現

于2017-18球季,黄金帝王于新成立两年的日本联赛B联赛取得巨大成就。球队大手收购引入高质素好球员,当中包括前日本国家队兼具有多年比赛经验球员古川孝敏和入籍日本兼球队领袖级球员布朗。另外阵中不乏外线精准的射手和高强度的低位球员,令主教练佐佐宜央的战术部署更加得心应手。曾担任日本国家队助教的佐佐宜央,上季首度执教便成功带领球队打进分区决赛。

 

本赛季情况

今年,黄金帝王成功引入前日本国家队控球后卫桥本竜马和打法全面的后卫并里成,因此球队将会有四位控球后卫,包括原先的岸本隆一和石崎巧。在这强大的阵容以及总教练佐佐宜央的带领下,看来已经为今次非凡12赛事做好准备,务求取得好成绩。球队比赛风格极具系统性,投球命中率也极具效率,绝对有机会再次打进四强。

 

主力球员介绍

埃拉 布朗

上季正式加盟黄金帝王,于日本篮球界广为人所熟悉。曾分别效力富山雷鸟和涩谷阳光摇滚三年。经过两年的日文学习之后,成功取得日本国籍,更加成为国家队的领军人物。身高193cm的布朗被喻为身材较为矮小的大前锋球员,不过他的爆炸力惊人,已经连续两年取得B联赛灌篮王宝座 (2017和2018年)。

并里 成

司职控球后卫,经常为队友交出助攻。曾于2011‒15年效力黄金帝王队,上三个球季转队他投后,今季重返球队。现时28岁,正值球员的黄金时代。2017-18赛季,成为B联赛助攻数字第二最多球员,平均每场交出7.2次助攻。

岸本 隆一

既是球队星级球员,也是球迷的宠儿。在日本篮球甲享负盛名,能够于球场内任何角度都可以将篮球投进篮圈。这位日本国家队兼B联赛明星赛球员,将会带领球队争夺“非凡12”冠军宝座。

Roster

播放机 位置 天生
51 古川 孝敏 Power forward, Small forward 10/20/1987
40 祖殊 史葛 Centre 7/13/1993
33 埃拉 布朗 Power forward, Small forward 8/3/1982
24 田代 直希 Power forward, Small forward 6/24/1993
21 寒竹 隼人 Power forward, Small forward 1/8/1986
14 岸本 隆一 Shooting guard, Point guard 5/17/1990
12 杰夫 艾尔斯 Power forward, Small forward 4/29/1987
11 须田 侑太郎 Power forward, Small forward 1/3/1992
6 金城 茂之 Shooting guard, Point guard 11/23/1984
3 并里 成 Shooting guard, Point guard 8/7/1989
1 桥本 竜马 Shooting guard, Point guard 5/11/1988
0 石崎 巧 Shooting guard, Point guard 7/6/1984
佐佐宜央 主教练

Ryukyu Golden Kings

About Team

RYUKYU GOLDEN KINGS

TEAM INTRODUCTION

The team makes their return to Macao after a strong finish in last year’s The Super 8. Since their establishment in 2006, the Kings have continuously been championship contenders. They’ve won four bj League Championships and now have an Asia League title in their sights.

 

LAST SEASON

During the 2017-2018 season, the second year of the newly formed B.LEAGUE, the Kings made huge waves. The Kings knew they had to bring more talent onto their roster and that’s just what they did. They brought in veterans Takatoshi Furukawa, an ex-national team player to play alongside naturalized Japanese citizen and team leader, Ira Brown. The Kings have a team full of strong shooters and tough–nosed defensive players that stick to the head coach, Norio Sassa’s game plan. Coach Sassa is an ex-assistant coach of the national team, and he made an immediate impact, leading the team to the conference finals.

 

UPCOMING SEASON

This year, the Kings are back with new additions such as Ryouma Hashimoto, ex-national team Point Guard, and dynamic Guard, Narito Namizato, to ensure they don’t fall short of a podium finish at this Asia League event. The Kings’ methodical style of play will challenge any opponent and their high shooting and efficiency rate may very well lead them back to a final four appearance this year.

 

PLAYERS TO WATCH

IRA BROWN

Ira Brown is no stranger to Japanese basketball. He came to the Kings after three seasons apiece with the Toyama Grouses and the Shibuya Sunrockers. He’s also been a mentor on the Japanese national team since his naturalization, a two-year process that required he learn Japanese. At 193cm some may consider Brown an undersized Power Forward, but what he lacks in height he makes up for with explosiveness and is coming off of two consecutive B.LEAGUE Dunk Contest Championships (2017, 18).

NARITO NAMIZATO

Veteran playmaker, Narito Namizato, will make his return to the Kings after working on his craft the past three seasons in Kansai. Namizato is still very much in his prime at 28 years old. He is one of the league’s premier passers as his 7.2 assists per game in the 2017-2018 season ranked second in the league.

RYUICHI KISHIMOTO

Finally, there’s the star of the show and fan favorite, Ryuichi Kishimoto. Ryuichi has become a household name in Japan and the sharpshooter is deadly from anywhere on the court. He’s an all-star, a national team player and will look to lead the Kings on a deep run in The Terrific 12.

Roster

Number Player Position Born
51 Takatoshi Furukawa Power forward, Small forward 10/20/1987
40 Josh Scott Centre 7/13/1993
33 Ira Brown Power forward, Small forward 8/3/1982
24 Naoki Tashiro Power forward, Small forward 6/24/1993
14 Ryuichi Kishimoto Shooting guard, Point guard 5/17/1990
21 Hayato Kantake Power forward, Small forward 1/8/1986
12 Jeff Ayres Power forward, Small forward 4/29/1987
11 Yutaro Suda Power forward, Small forward 1/3/1992
6 Shigeyuki Kinjo Shooting guard, Point guard 11/23/1984
3 Narito Namizato Shooting guard, Point guard 8/7/1989
1 Ryouma Hashimoto Shooting guard, Point guard 5/11/1988
0 Takumi Ishizaki Shooting guard, Point guard 7/6/1984
Norio Sassa Head Coach