The Terrific 12 will host 12 of Asia’s top teams: Shandong Hi-speed Golden Stars, Xinjiang Flying Tigers, Zhejiang Guangsha Lions and Guangzhou Long Lions from CBA (China), Chiba Jets, Ryukyu Golden Kings, Nagoya Diamond Dolphins from B.LEAGUE (Japan), Samsung Thunders and Mobis Phoebus from KBL (South Korea), Fubon Braves and Yulong Luxgen Dinos from SBL (Chinese Taipei) and PBA D League All Stars Ieco Green Warriors from the PBA (Philippines).

Teams will be boasting their most talented line-ups with foreign star power (two per team) to claim the championship.

Participating teams for September are below.

Summer Super 8

The 2018 tournament hosted eight of Asia’s top teams: Xinjiang Guanghui Flying Tigers and Guangzhou Long Lions from CBA (China), ETLAND Elephants and Seoul Samsung Thunders from KBL (South Korea), Blackwater Elite and NLEX Road Warriors from PBA (Philippines), Rizing Zephyr Fukuoka from B.LEAGUE (Japan), and Formosa Dreamers from ABL (Chinese Taipei).

The Summer Super 8 2018 reigning Champions are the Guangzhou Long Lions.